[J3] [SC22WG5.6351] [ukfortran] Planning a 30-minute break during remaining days of WG5/J3 meeting 224

Milan Curcic caomaco at gmail.com
Wed Jun 23 16:23:18 UTC 2021


I agree with Tom to shorten the break but keep the end time as is.

Milan

On Wed, Jun 23, 2021, 9:23 AM Shterenlikht, Anton via J3 <
j3 at mailman.j3-fortran.org> wrote:

>
>
> > On 23 Jun 2021, at 06:07, Brian Friesen <bfriesen at lbl.gov> wrote:
> >
> > Hello everyone,
> >
> > Thank you for a productive day on Monday June 21 of WG5/J3 meeting 224.
> >
> > Let's plan to take a 30-minute break halfway through the remaining
> > days of this meeting (Weds June 23, Mon June 28, Weds June 30). The
> > break on each day will start at around 07:30 Japan / 18:30 US Eastern
> > Daylight Time / 22:30 UTC. We will resume at around 08:00 Japan /
> > 19:00 US Eastern Daylight Time / 23:00 UTC.
>
> Hello Brian
>
> That's a good idea, even if we are only left with 2.5h of meeting time.
>
> On a broader issue of scheduling of virtual meetings,
> I prefer frequent short meetings.
>
> For example, the current format is good,
> allowing for sub-group time between plenaries
> (at least for HPC, with members from Japan and Germany).
> Easier to keep issues fresh in mind, and much
> reduced latency starting the discussions.
>
>
> Anton
>
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://mailman.j3-fortran.org/pipermail/j3/attachments/20210623/2dfe2b0d/attachment.htm>


More information about the J3 mailing list